HTML

English conversation club

This blog is to connect the people in our English conversation group, to coordinate our biweekly gatherings, and to attract new members.

Linkblog

Dear All,

our next club meeting will be held on 22th of April, Thursday, at the Lord Tennyson's Teahouse, as usual. The address is still the same: Budapest, V. ker., Vámház krt. 10.

For those who are interested, 'Mystery gang' concert will be organized in Zöld Pardon. We kindly invite everyone to join us for a lively party after the club.

3 comment

Trackback address for this post::

https://conversation.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr551938497

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Bodrika 2010.04.21. 18:37:59

Hello everybody,

I would be eager to be the member of your English club, my question is how I can join the club?
Is it oke, if I am sending my application form to you ?
I have been learning English for many years, but I ought to improve my speaking Emglish, so I am going to be the memeber of your club , if you do not mind .

Could you please inform us about the details/ how offen do you meet a month? how much is the entrance fee , what about the average age ? I mean it is a problem, if I am a middle age woman and not a secondary school or university student ??
I enjoy English language, my daughter has been living in the United States for a year and would like to visit her in the near future so I would be very pleased to join you.

Looking forward to getting some information from you.

best regards:
Eva Siklósi

KoBa(k) · http://kobak.netpok.hu 2010.04.21. 21:59:08

@Bodrika:

Dear Éva,

you're warmly welcomed in our club! We have only one but very strict rule: you have to speak English during the meetings. ;) That's all - we don't have an application form, nor any kind of entry fee. (Of course you have to order something in the tea house, really that's the only cost of the meetings.)

We usually gather every week, you can be always up-to-date by checking this web page regularly.

I hope we'll meet this Thursday, regards:
Balázs Kovács

Bodrika 2010.04.22. 23:25:39

Dear Balazs,

Thanks for your kind and quick reply, unfortunately today I had to work till 11.OO p.m / MTV / so I could not take part in your tea party ,thanks for your kind invitation , I am eager to join your company next week, but only after 8.pm / because of my work / , so I will pay attention to your website.

Bye and see all of you next time

Best regards:
Eva
süti beállítások módosítása